Buuuuuuuuuddddddiiiiiiieeees! (that's buddies for long)

So, I finally did it, I started my very own blog and since you are here you know it is called Your Health Buddy.  If you know me, I know what you are thinking, “that is a perfect title for your blog.” And, after much deliberation, I agree with you, it is perfect.  Friendship (buddyship, buddydom) is at the core of my being, and has been ever since the end of high school and beginning of college where I found myself roaming the halls of my dorm, doing whatever I could to stay out of my room due to some irronically less than friendly roommates.  So, I found myself in the rooms of pretty much every other freshman in the hall (shout out to Santa Cruz dorms, UCSB fall 99’).  Most of my dorm-mates were awesome and I quickly became friends with many of them.  That was when the term “buddy” entered my (& Dan Buddy’s (& countless subsequent buddies since then, although many of you have tried, and will try to fight it ;)) vocabulary where it took hold and has been pretty much a staple ever since.  It’s just so gosh darned versatile….buuuddy, budy, buuuuuuddddy.  You know, yooouuu know.

Fast forward about 11 years, I have finished undergraduate and graduate school and now work in one of the largest chiropractic & wellness practices in the world with some of the best doctors & most passionate educators I have ever met.  I have earned a doctorate degree in chiropractic as well as a few certifications in the strength, health & wellness sciences that gives me a HUGE amount of life-saving knowledge that has changed my life as well as the lives of many of my family, friends & patients’ for the better, almost certainly improving the quality and quantity of their lives and their family/future families lives.  Now, I know I am only 25% done with this crazy thing called life, but I can tell you that the information I have come across and keep coming across has allowed me to see no decline in health whatsoever; in fact, I can honestly say that every single year I am healthier, stronger, smarter, better looking, more positive and even happier to be alive, and I see no end of that upward swing any time soon if ever.  (There may be an eventual decrease in strength, but not in health, intelligence, positivity, or usefulness.)  Did I mention really really ridiculously good looking too? ;-p

Simply put, I love teaching.  I love helping people get healthier, I love spreading information about health, wellness & any life improving information that I have come across, which is why the Blog of Franson Chiropractic has been such a blessing.  During the past almost year and a half at the practice and on the blog, I have had a wide open forum and more importantly the encouragement & guidance to begin to disseminate the MASSIVE AMOUNT OF INFORMATION that I have gathered throughout the past 9 years of school, thirty something educational seminars all over the country & world, and thousands upon thousands of hours reading health, wellness & self improvement information.

So this brings me to my own blog, with the awesome (stop it, I’m blushing) name “Your Health Buddy.”  (Shout out to my brother (aka “bruddy”) for its creation, yeah Bro & my GF for her support & inspiration with her own awesome blog, I love you both!!)  You see, most of my buddies ask me health questions from time to time, and so I am going to use this forum to answer their and your (new buddies) inquiries as well as post about any awesome life-saving, life improving information that I come across or have come across.  I’ve always had a personal motto of making the world my buddy because I love the world, and I love my buddies, and I love making buddies become buddies, and more importantly I want them (YOU) to live long, fruitful, healthy and happy lives because they (YOU) deserve it!

STAY TUNED

Love,

Your Health Buddy,

Dr. Nicholas Araza DC CCWP CSCS

